In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a rising number of mature people living with their parents although they have already finished school and been employed. While this trend has some potential advantages, I believe that its drawbacks are more impressive.

On the one hand, growth people who still live with their own parents can save money and escape from isolation. First of all, because numerous young people want to own a convenient apartment rather than stay in a poor-quality rented house, they want to earn enough money to purchase their dream homes someday. Secondly, as more time is spent on family members, the feelings of loneliness are no longer a nightmare for countless adults. People are likely to become depressed and lonely because of excessive workloads which they are expected to assume a higher volume of work, often with insufficient levels of support and encouragement. As a result, this could weaken their relationships and put them in isolation, so their situations are well taken care of as their parents are always there for them.

On the other hand, adults can battle with the gap generation in lifestyles and their private time being invaded. Firstly, as living with their parents, adults can suffer from different mindsets between generations concerning ways of living. For example, in some families, young women might be forced to start dating seriously, get married, and have kids while they just simply want to have fun and enjoy their youth time. Various parents insist that marriage and having kids are the priority, although countless adults choose to love someone due to their emotions and simultaneously affectionate moments. Secondly, their private moments can be interrupted as their parents always want to keep track of what their kids are doing, who they are dating. Therefore, this could lead to irritation and unpleasantness among young people.

In conclusion, while there are some potential advantages concerning living with their parents, growth people seem to deal with more problems in terms of conflicting lifestyles and unwanted attention from their own family.