Task 2: Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a widespread belief that living in the countryside is healthier than in the cities. Meanwhile, many people also argue that city life can provide dwellers with several health benefits. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that living in the cities is much more advantageous.

On the one hand, many residents believe that rural areas are no longer healthy places, whereas the cities can provide them with a much better healthcare system. Indeed, the massive development of agro-industries has led to the gradual disappearance of traditional ways of life in the countryside. As a result, even when living in rural areas, it is impossible for the inhabitants to live close to nature, in which conventional harvesting or celebration of spring has also fallen by the wayside. Meanwhile, thanks to the appropriate speculation of housing stocks and healthcare infrastructures, people living in the cities can be provided with good public health services, including hospitals, dentists, or medical practitioners. Furthermore, it is also easy for them to get access to numerous amenities such as sport centers or gyms to take up regular exercise.

On the other hand, I concur with the opinion that the countryside still endows many health benefits, including fresh air and tranquility. Firstly, due to the mass exodus of economic migrants into the cities, many people on a tight budget have to endure squalid housing conditions. Social bonds are also impossible to achieve in these concrete jungles, which potentially causes several mental problems for residents, especially autism. Thus, finding accommodation in rural areas can be considered a suitable way to escape from the hectic pace of life as well as to stimulate the feeling of community, which is an indispensable aspect of a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, in terms of air quality, the flooding of heavy transportation to the urban areas also promotes the excessive release of toxic fumes containing several harmful chemicals such as carbon dioxide, which can lead to many respiratory diseases for the residents. In contrast, the countryside still possesses convenient atmosphere due to the absence of traffic-derived contaminants.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the living conditions in the cities are incompatible with a healthy lifestyle, while physical and mental well-being can be achieved in rural areas.