Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Opinions are divided on whether living in the countryside or the cities is more beneficial for our health. In my opinion, even though there are a lot of advantages to living in the urban areas, it appears that life in the country has more positive impacts on humans’ overall well-being.

On the one hand, residing in the cities can provide a multitude of choices for physical, as well as mental healthcare. Firstly, sports facilities are more accessible and diverse for residents in the cities. People who want to work out and get in shape can choose between going to the gym, the swimming pool, or joining a pilates class nearby. In contrast, there appears to be a lack of sports facilities in the countryside, rendering it difficult for people to exercise. Secondly, there are more entertainment choices in the cities, which may help boost people’s mental well-being. After stressful hours at school or work, people can go shopping at the mall or go to the cinema to watch movies. It has been reported that taking a break from time to time can significantly reduce stress and depression, especially for office workers.

On the other hand, living in the countryside can have a great deal of positive effects on people’s health. One reason for this is because there is less pollution outside of the cities, which contributes to a cleaner and more peaceful environment. Therefore, residents can simply step outside of their houses and relax without having to pay expensive fees for entertainment services. Another health benefit of the country life is the space available for moving and exercising. There is less traffic outside of urban areas, so instead of going to the gym, people can jog or cycle to keep their bodies in shape.

In conclusion, although there are health benefits to both living in the city and the countryside, I believe that the clean and peaceful environment, as well as the open space outside of the urban areas are more suitable for people who are pursuing a healthy lifestyle.