In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology becomes increasingly prevalent in society, posessing hands-on experience is now more valued than having theoretical knowledge only. As a result, scientists have predicted that formal qualifications such as diplomas, certications and degrees may not be necessary in job applications in the future. However, I believe the importance of these qualifications will not be undemined.

Firstly, having a Bachelor's diploma will increase trust in customers about the competency of the company. A Bachelor's or Master's degree is proof that the employee has sufficient knowledge to work in the field. without it, clients may be skeptical of the worker's skills, leading to mistrust between the provider and the consumer. even if the employee performs the job outstandingly without a diploma, it may not reflect well on the company's recruiting process.

Secondly, as important as practical skills may be, having formal qualifications is vital for workers in higher positions. As an executive, it is not necessary for one to perform the tasks themselves, but they are usually delegated to other employees after thorough training. Therefore, executives should have sufficient codified knowledge to instruct their workers, as well as ensure the efficiency and quality of the delegated tasks. A lack in codified knowledge may result in low-quality products, or even misunderstanding between employees and bosses.

In conclusion, I believe that formal qualifications will still be necessary in the future for job applicants because it helps increase customers' trust as well as tasks' quality.