Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Whether having a healthy lifestyle is more feasible in the urban or in the rural areas remains a contentious topic. From my perspective, both areas can contribute significantly to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This essay will take both sides into consideration and give my verdict.

On the one hand, residing in the cities brings about a wide variety of options to attain health benefits. To begin with, cities are often home to modern health-related services, thus citizens stand better chances of receiving high-quality treatment. For example, patients with fatal illnesses, such as cardiovascular disease, can be treated by advanced medical technologies in big hospitals in municipalities. Moreover, there are a host of places to improve physical health such as fitness centers and health clubs. By playing sports and practicing in health centers, urban dwellers would be able to stay away from a sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, I believe people in the cities certainly have advantages over rural fellas in terms of health-related services and medical treatment.

On the other hand, opting for country life can be advantageous for people’s well-being. Initially, inhabitants of rural regions have less tendency to suffer from mental problems such as stress and depression compared to city dwellers as they can get rid of the hustle and bustle of city life. Besides, the absence of pollutants and the presence of more trees can serve as a deterrent to adversely pollution-related diseases. This is derived from the fact that there are fewer industrial zones in rural areas compared to urban ones, thus lower levels of pollution. Therefore, people may have a better physical state to maintain a healthy lifestyle. So I think the countryside is an ideal place for keeping your physical and mental wellness.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, I concur that people can achieve a healthy lifestyle in living conditions of both the urban and the rural areas.