Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

t is appreciated that protecting wild animals is costly and time-consuming, and this effort could have been better made to do humankind good. From my perspective, I truly agree with this statement.

There are several drawbacks of allocating budgets to saving wild animals in terms of their potential threats to humans and waste of money. Initially, an overwhelming danger is that wild animals can carry diseases dangerous or fatal to humans. This is derived from the fact that wild species, such as tigers, are found to harbor parasites, such as intestinal worms and protozoa. Another dangerous factor is that wild animals can attack people by biting or scratching, resulting in unwanted injuries. Besides, in order to aid wild species with suitable complex behavioral, social, nutritional, and psychological needs, a huge amount of expenditure is required.

By contrast, spending time and money on people are of great benefit regarding upgrading and expanding transportation infrastructure and finding out methods to tackle adversely infectious diseases. To begin with, due to the fact that transport ensures the everyday mobility of people and contributes to the production and distribution of goods, the transportation network is indispensable to the well-functioning of economic activities and a key to ensuring social well-being and cohesion of populations. Infectious illnesses, moreover, can be passed from individual to individual, even leading to hazardous pandemics, notably the Covid pandemic. Therefore, it is urgent to discover cures and vaccines for these diseases. Therefore, devoting time and budget to transportation systems and medical researches would be advantageous to people.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, my verdict is that humans should be prioritized over protecting wild animals.