Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is appreciated that studying with a student group at school is far more advantageous than online learning from home. From my perspective, I genuinely agree with this opinion. This essay would pen down valid justifications for my verdict.

Initially, I opine that learning online at home would exert pernicious impacts on students' physical health and mental health. This is mainly derived from the fact that in order to attend online classes, frequent and intensive exposure to electronic devices such as smartphones or computers is required. Consequently, students might suffer from being short-sighted, or even episodic blindness as for the harmfulness of blue light from digital devices. Also, online studying means no direct interactions, which can badly affect the friendship between students and their mental state. Should students could have learning experiences in an educational institution, these physical and mental problems might be curbed.

Moreover, I hold a strong belief that studying with a group of students in a classroom would do wonders for students in terms of boosting learning efficiency and developing social skills. Thanks to face-to-face conversations with counterparts and teachers, pupils can sharpen their communication skills. Besides, strict regulations can act as a deterrent to cheating and force students to focus on their studies. By contrast, when having online classes at home, students can do multi-tasking, such as playing games and learning simultaneously, which can lower their academic performance.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, I concur that studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.