More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The demand for outfits, cars, and other products is witnessing an upward trend. This essay will suggest some explanations for this phenomenon and indicate why it is a completely negative development.

There are two principal reasons behind this phenomenon. Initially, the tendency to crave large brand products mostly stems from people’s belief in personal possessions reflecting the wealth and social status. Therefore, possessing extravagant products can help them capture public attention and show off their status. Another possible explanation refers to the quality of the items. This is derived from the fact that when people purchase branded merchandise, they also buy the guarantee that the purchased item lasts long or has excellent customer service. Take iPhones, which are relatively stable, for example. They will still remain updated by Apple for approximately 5 years and can be fixed almost anywhere in the world.

From my perspective, the rising desire for reputable brands is totally detrimental. To begin with, this is now serving as a deterrent to healthy competition among corporations. For instance, the social media market has fallen into the hands of Facebook and TikTok, leaving smaller platforms with negligible support and usage from the public. Moreover, many people lacking money management skills do not take buying these exorbitant products into careful consideration and often make impulsive purchases, which may sink them into financial problems.

In conclusion, people want to own clothes. cars. and other items from well-known brands for the reasons of showing off personal possessions and product quality. My verdict is that this trend has adverse impacts on competition among companies and increases the financial burden on some people.