Task 2: More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many people are spending money on luxurious items of popular brands. The primary reason for this precadiment is that the living standard is rising and I believe this is a negative development because it aggravates the saving lifestyle.

The root cause of people wanting to have famous clothes or cars is the rising standard of living. Many people are earning more with high-paying jobs, so it is understandable that they want to spend money on luxurious furniture and commodities regardless of the cost as a reward for hard working and life enjoyment. However, this will facilitate the wasteful lifestyle of many men and women, as they will be addicted to buying the newest items despite the fact that old items are still usable. For example, my friend owns various versions of the iPhone because he changes every year although the previous is still working well

This precadiment will worsen the healthy lifestyle of many people. That is to say that instead of spending money necessarily and saving money for emergencies, people tend to throw money trying to own a limited version of an item. And this will result in staggering cash deficiency, affecting the ability to provide for themselves and their family in the future and children's behaviour. For example, young workers in Vietnam are unable to live independently from their family because nearly 60% of their salaries are used for shopping.

In conclusion, famous brand items are being bought increasingly because people are more wealthy and this is a major issue because it will make the saving lifestyle among people obsolete.