There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is debated that the internet is the most critial creation that ever be invented throughout the history of human kind. This essay totally agrees with that statement because Internet has revolutionised the way we do things and it makes significant contributions to unite the world as a whole.

The Internet has changed the world by serving numerous purposes. Nowadays, the entire process of exchanging paperwork as well as consultation can be conducted online, which reduces so much effort and time. Many businesses from every field can benefit from the Internet and speed up their progress even greater. Nevertheless, not only does it affect firms and organizations but it also make so much impact on life of every individual that it would be odd if one be segregated from the online world. For example, a smartphone that has connected to the Internet can be a labour-saving device, with which people can do online shopping at home as well as finding information for study purposes.

The invention of Internet also highlighted the desire and essential of connecting every parts of the world. It is nearly impossible for one can contact or keep it touch with people living in other side of the world 30 years ago predominantly due to the cost of telephone, but nowadays we can do it within a minute with the existence of the Internet. This opportunity means that not only do we keep informed but it also proof that the Internet is the greatest era-changing invention as it can do what other creations in the past can’t. For example, in 2018 HongKong saw a protest between students and the government that without the Internet, the world could not be known to advocate and protect these juveniles

In conclusion, Internet is not the sole invention that allows modern civilization to proper, it is for sure the highlight of human capabilities.