It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct ( dinosaurs, dodo,..). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, conservation of endangered animal species is a topic for hot debate.

In this regard, it is proposed that the extinction of wildlife animals is basically a natural process and human beings should not be responsible for that matter. I strongly disagree with this view and will support my argument in the essay below.

First and foremost, humans are the primary contributor that pushes wildlife animals to the verge of extinction. In fact, a great number of industrial companies which manufacture customer products emit a massive amount of waste and emission to the environment, which can devastate the natural habitats and disturb the food chain of animals. Consequently, these repercussions would lead to the mass extinction of countless species. Furthermore, there is an increase in rampant poaching of wildlife animals whose bodies, such as skin or horns, are considered to cure certain diseases.Therefore, humans are held accountable and should do what is needed to rectify the situation.

Moreover, it is undeniable that animal species play a significant role which not only affect the balance of ecosystems but also human beings' lives. Everything is connected in the nuarturem, thus, disappearance of animals has a profound impact on plants and other organisms by virtue of the food chain disruption. Additionally, animal species have great aesthetic and social-cultural values. They contribute to the rich biodiversity that makes the planet a beautiful place. Most importantly, wildlife animals have a direct bearing on a myriad of cultures. For example, gows are revered and worshiped as gods in India.

In conclusion, the disappearance of wildlife animals does not occur as a natural process in the environment but as a consequence of our doings. As a strong opponent, I suggest that the government should have strict regulations and national campaigns to raise the citizens’ awareness towards the protection of wildlife animals.