It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that numerous kinds of animal have gone extinct without human ỉnterfere. Therefore, many individuals argue that it would be unecessary for people to make effort to avoid this extinction. In my perspective, I strongly disagree this opinion and reasons behind it will be stated in upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost, animals need to be protected at all cost because they play a vital role in the natural environment. Most animals, even insects, enrich biodiversity and nurture their living habitat. For example, the black bears in North America consume salmons from a nereby river then dispose the remains around the jungle, which helps boost soil quality and provide nutrients for plant growth. This means plants, which are a crucial part of our food supplement and helps reduce CO2 emissions, can not survive without daily activities of animals. Negative affects on climate and inadequate food supply may occure if we do not take action in protecting living species.

At the same time, if we do not implement practices to preserve animals, an immense amount of criminal act will take place. Overfishing, illegal hunting, animal smuggling,.. are several crime that are rising at a speedy rate. This is due to certain body parts of animals are used to produce clothes, medicines,..etc. In addition, natural disasters have always been hazarded animals acommodation and threatened their lives. It is clear that animals, especially endangered ones, are at the edge of extinction. Thus, raising people's awareness and hunting restrictions are critical at this point.

In conclusion, it is unavoidable that some animal species may die out because of natural incidents, but in my view we should have thorough solutions in order to preserve and protect existing animals.