It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos...)

There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that several creatures on the earth being disappeared is a necessary step in the revolution of nature. Hence, humans do not have any responsibility to intervene in this process. I totally disagree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is true that there were several natural disasters making animal species extinct in the past, such as dinosaurs and dodos, and human beings in history had little impact on the environment. However, in the modern world, humans have excessively exploited natural resources to serve the benefits of ourselves that severely affected the wildlife environment contributing to the extinction of wildlife species. For example, deforestation and the construction of hydroelectric dams directly affect the local environment that renders some native species losing accommodation and food resources. Consequently, such animals are going to die out if they can not find an alternative habitat to survive. Furthermore, climate-changing due to human activity also plays a major role in losing animals' habitats. Therefore, if the extinction of creatures due to the intervention of humans happens, it should be called an artificial process rather than a natural one that human beings have to take responsibility.

In the light of the above reasons, it can not be denied that people should endeavour to intervene in the prospective risk of animals' extinction. Each species always have a vital position in the food chain, the extinction of any species will likely disrupt this structure that probably brings about the disordered ecological environment as well as the disappearance of other species. Human beings are also no exception in this process. On the other hand, if people could maintain sustainable biodiversity, it would be a substantial natural resource to meet humans' demands namely food and materials for industry and pharmaceuticals.

In conclusion, I believe that human beings are responsible for any species being on the edge of extinction, and people, therefore, should attempt to help the restoration of such animals population.