It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

With the exponentially hectic pace of life, this arises a lot of issues related to the environment, particularly a natural process for fauna and flora. Their roles are becoming more and more crucial to our lives than ever. Yet, there are some valid arguments ignoring animal species becoming extinct, I still hold a belief that we should join hands to share accountability in order to save them from the verge of extinction.

It is true that million years ago, there were a vast number of ancient animals brought to the edge of extinction due to the harsh natural conditions. According to recent research, archaeologists have successively discovered fossils such as bones, and teeth associated with ancient animals. Moreover, dating back 65 million years, the history of human beings has proved that the catastrophe of nature wiped out a series of animals, typically dinosaurs, and dodos. Nonetheless, natural effects are just the tip of the iceberg. By that I mean, human activities are the primary cause leading to the disappearance of animals. We play an important role in the chain of ecosystems to balance biodiversity circulation. However, industrial activities have been the devastating natural habitat, chopping down trees on a large scale so as to serve agricultural purposes. Consequently, leading to disturbing the food chain, and damaging animal shelters. In this regard, humans should take responsibility for rectifying this circumstance.

Other justifications for saving wild animals involved their significant roles in directly influencing our lives. It is apparent that everything in nature is connected, as a result, if one of the species dies out, a huge majority of other animals will be affected when the food chain is interrupted. Furthermore, wild animals also create valuable sustain for aesthetics, and in terms of social value. They also make a contribution to various biodiversity that makes our planet a beautiful place. In numerous destinations around the world, many species foster rich cultural customs. For instance, in some religions, cows are revered and worshiped as gods.

In conclusion, the disappearance of many animals does not always occur by the severe weather, but as a consequence of our actions. Therefore, it should be obliged to help preserve wild animals with the aim of doing more wonders for human life.