It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting course to bring their children up. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, more and more people are investing their time, money and efforts in taking care of their offspring. This is for the benefits for future generation, there for I strongly support the idea that parents should take courses about raising children, especially when they are at very early ages.

At first, not everyone who has just had or is going to have a child knows necessary things about what they are going to deal with. Infants are often new with their own parents, very sensitive with the surroundings and have special features which we do not often see in people around us every day. Therefore, every mother and father need to know what a baby normally behave, why he or she could cry, what food they can eat or how to keep warm for a child. In addition to that, many skills are also important for parents to gain if they want to raise their offspring successfully, such as calming a child when he cry, making him smile, trying not to get angry, playing toys together and even teaching basic language skills. For parents, especially those who have children for the first time, all lessons about this are crucial for them to nurture a child and can be found only in parenting classes where they can learn from professionals who have had decades of experience in working and guiding how to work with children.

Another reason for taking parenting courses is the long-term benefits the future generations. Research has shown that the care for children at early stage is vital for their development compared to what they could receive at any other ages. The children who have first five years in the condition with their parents’ suitable care are often healthier, both mentally and physically, than their counterparts. Additionally, children could also learn languages and many other skills better and faster later in their life if they were taught basic words and sentences in family environment when they were just able to speak. For example, it has been recorded in China that many citizens achieved high academic success thanks to the fact that they had been taught basic Chinese and English when they were just over 10 months old. Thus, it would be a huge mistake if parents do not pay attention on their offspring at first few years of their life, and taking professional training of raising a child is certainly necessary if they want their future generations to be better.

In conclusion, anyone who has duty of nurturing a child should take specialized courses about raising children to have suitable knowledge and abilities for the task in order to benefit their offspring in many years later in life.