It is not neccessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can just learn much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree ?

Most of people think that it is necessary to travel, to know about various cultures. But I agree with understanding of different cultures through books, films and the internet because it is entirely possible in the 4.0 era.

Firstly, people can save a great deal of time and money by watching movies, reading books and surfing the internet. This is cheaper than the high expense of abroad trips. And instead of spending many weeks and months to see and know about new cultures. For example, my cousin, although he has never been to China, he has so much knowledge of Chinese culture.

Secondly, the information from the media is limitless and was updated on a daily basis. You can find diversity view about this destination and avoid the risks. For example, after reading a book about Japan my friend didn't eat puffer fish because he had known it might contain poison.

Moreover, travelling to other places is not a simple thing and it may not suitable for the elderly, the invalid. So everybody can just learn from books, films, and the internet.

In conclusion, I believe that we can travel abroad if we want to have some experience. But we can learn more through travel guidebooks, films or the internet