It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture We can learn as much as from books films and the Internet To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is no longer mandatory for individuals to travel in different countries to get familiar with other cultural varieties, instead, we can know about such cultures from books, movies and the Internet. Although the world is now globally connected, in my opinion, travelling is an irreplaceable experience.

Firstly, travelling enhances people with hands-on experience of any cultural aspect of foreign countries. When people travel can come across with everything learned while surfing on the internet or read in the books. Moreover, by roaming around different places, makes us real citizens of the world. More specifically, we can taste new cuisines, despite reading recipes on our tablets, visit famous museums and monuments, and eventually speak with foreign inhabitants. To illustrate this, I could never understand the whole structure of the Louvre museum if I have never been in Paris, even if I have watched the Da Vinci Code a couple of times.

Secondly, travelling abroad gives people opportunities that would have been otherwise impossible if they had only stayed in one place. Although globalization made everything possible and knowing about any area in the world doesn't take much time, money or energy, the chances to work in developed countries, or operate a branch in another place are only feasible because of travelling. For instance, Forest Gump became one of the world's most successful businessmen because he wandered through many countries where he found so many chances.

In conclusion, I believe that it is very important to roam around different places, because of the experiential view of travelling, and the opportunities individuals can face.