It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture from other people. We can learn as much as from books, films and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that individuals can acquire the knowledge of different cultures from books, films, and the Internet rather than traveling to actual places. I totally disagree with this opinion since learning from these materials hardly fully reflects the culture and makes readers feel frustrated about cultural places.

The main reason why I do not believe individuals may learn about other nations' cultures through materials without going to such places is that learning from films and the internet can not show the full content. This means they can not feel the whole culture thereby surfing the internet or watching movies. To illustrate, it is impossible for people who watch films or browse the internet to have a taste and smell of Vietnamese specific cuisines unless they travel to this country and try those foods themselves.

Another reason why I do not support the notion that learning about another nation's culture can be obtained by reading books is that reading books makes people feel frustrated . This means that the book is written by many authors with different ideas so it will not have a certain information and the false information will make readers misunderstand about the culture of that country. For example, when reading Vietnamese books, many people think that Vietnam has a lot of terrorism and full of social evils but if they have the opportunity to travel this country, they will see Vietnam as a beautiful and attractive country.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that individuals may learn about various cultures through books, films, and the Internet without going to travel to other places. This is because learning from these reference materials do not show full content and make readers feel depressed about those cultural places.