It is not up to our doctors to keep us healthy we should do it ourselves. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is appreciated that we are in charge of our well-being, not the doctors. From my perspective, I genuinely disagree with this statement.

Initially, relying on medical practitioners is the top choice when people have health problems on account of doctors’ specialization and cutting-edge medical equipment. This is derived from the fact that in order to get a medical qualification, students must channel their efforts into acquiring knowledge and long time practice; therefore, they will attain well-trained skills to take care of patients’ health. Moreover, the workplaces of doctors are often hospitals or clinics, where there is necessary equipment and medications for treating illnesses. By following the medical practitioners’ instructions, our well-being would be protected.

By contrast, hazardous consequences can happen to people who take their well-being in their own hands without any heath knowledge. For example, in some rural areas, especially in underdeveloped nations, there are adversely popular misconceptions about health, such as eating insects can cure flu. These superstitious beliefs, sadly, are followed by lots of people, leading to adverse effects on their physical state, even deaths. Additionally, some remote corners of the world do not have any doctors so the patients often miss symptoms of severe disease, and get late diagnosis, which may make their health go downhill.

In conclusion, as medical practitioners are professionally trained and aided with equipment to take care of people's health and individuals with no health knowledge are not capable of caring for their well-being, my verdict is that it is up to our doctors to keep us healthy, not us