It is now possible to perform everyday tasks, such as bank transaction, shopping or even office works, without meeting people face to face. What are the effects it may have on individuals and the society as a whole?

In today’s modern world, with the rapid development of digital technology, individuals could complete almost their daily tasks without direct interaction. While some people think that this tendency brings a numerous advantages, others claim that it has a detrimental impact on human life. My following essay will analyse both sides of this trend.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why a whole host of critics believe that online transactions make their life easier. It is not uncommon that these activities save their valuable time and energy. Users could purchase items, transform cash or even negotiate with international partners through a cyberspace without commuting to anywhere. A report from Queensland University showed that 80% Australians had ever made a purchase online through their technology gadget in 2017. The reasons given by online shoppers are they could compare the price or size among a various the branch and pay online without time-consuming. Therefore, it is clear that completing own daily tasks on the Internet has undeniable advantages.

On the other hand, this phenomenon also has a negative impact on individuals and community. With the widespread of Internet and E-commerce, the risk of the leakage personal information is highly increasing. This is because the first step to purchase online is inform their name, bank account, email address and the phone number. These tremendous data are a target for cybercriminals who have ability steal whole of your money without visit your residence. This is well illustrated by the evidence that Ms Huong who is Vietcombank’s client was stolen 500 million just by click strange website. Thus, the online transaction exposure has an adverse impact on human life.

In conclusion, the above analyses show that performing almost daily tasks through cyberspace have both pros and cons, however, I believe it is an inevitable trend in the future.