With the aid of modern transportation and technology, researchers and travellers these days could explore the beauty of some natural environment landscapes despite distances. Travelling to such destinations have both positive and negative impacts on the environment as well as the indigenous people. Personally, I believe that the advantages of these explorations are mostly eclipsed by their drawbacks.

On the positive side, the possibility to reach new and remote destinations bring considerable benefits to different scientific fields as well as the tourist industry. Firstly, it might have an essential impact on clinical breakthroughs as a new swath means new herbs and extraordinary meditation. Secondly, the more places are explored, the more comprehensive the geographic field becomes. Another advantage is for tourists to take adventures and enjoy the gorgeous scenery of such an untouched landscape. Accordingly, travel enthusiasts are always on the lookout for new exotic getaways such as the South pole as an effective remedy for fatigue and long, stressful working hours.

On the other hand, the downside of this trend is prone to outweigh its disadvantages because of more threats to life in this natural world. More often than not, as more and more corporations are in the race of tourism evolution that make lucrative benefits, therefore, the managers will immediately exploit various kind of facilities in these remove places for travellers to enjoy. These constructions drive out the natives, coerce them to assimilation and at the same time pose an alarming threat to the local environment namely water, air pollution, deforestation, soil erosion, etc.

In conclusion, although it is fantastic and full of excitement exploring entirely new natural areas, I believe that these landscapes are better off left unreached.