It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Due to the changes in technology and development, it is feasible now to visit remote natural environment for scientist as well as for tourist. The harsh climate in the Antarctica in unbearable for a normal human being, but after all the research and development, now we are to able to overcome all the obstacles. In my opinion, the advantages of this development overweighs the disadvantage, as we will see in the above paragraphs.

On the one hand, the research and development in these areas can leads to various discoveries which may include fossils, ancestors, and weather control strategies. For instance, The fossils of species are usually found in freezing point areas, there might be a possibility that we may discover fossils of a new species, which had been living in these areas for many years. These areas are highly undiscovered, we may find something extraordinary in these locations which may help us in the future,

On the other hand, Initially, Location like these require a lot of labour and transportation. The tourism to such places is possible now and can be adventurous. However, the cost of living and pricing might be considered as a negative factor even for the scientist and researchers. One of the major disadvantage is that these areas are extremely unstable, natural calamities like avalanche, snow storm and etc are common there. Due to lack of medical services, it would be laborious task to handle these situations.

In conclusion, Research and development will help to improve the human race and it can unlock various mysteries of our universe While the lack of facilities can trigger the research and tourism, it can improved by getting more funding from the different countries.

In my opinion, it is great that we are now able to visit remote natural environment.