Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many believes that arts courses should be mandatory for children in schools. However, some believes that it serves no purpose in school and education. Art can be in any form like music, painting, dance and etc. In my opinion, art is a part of personality development and schools should always teach it as a subject. We will discuss from the both side either arts should be essential or not.

On the one hand, arts can be considered as a extra curricular activity and many children can get aware of their hidden talents they have. However, it should be essential for each one because one should be multitalented, should know variety of things. For instance, Albert einstein was a well reputed scientist but he also had a hidden talent which is music, many believes that he plays music instrument which helps him to get more connected to his scientific work. Arts can give children more confidence and will make children more talented and most importantly it can affect dramatically on the personality development.

On the other hand, some believe that arts can hinder the education of their children, they might get distracted from their studies and may not perform well in their exams. Student may waste their time in doing such activities which will ultimately affect their career.

The decision can also affect on the children who are interested in learning arts. However, there can be a separate days for art session where only interested students can go there.

In conclusion, Art as a subject in school can boost the personality of the children, give them more confidence, help them to find their hidden talents while education can be also affected for some children. From my perspective, Arts should be mandatory as a subject in schools for all children because ultimately it will help them in some way or may open their covert side of thae brain.