Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The increasing competition in an early age between students in the field of academics have certainly inclined parents to think that art should be removed as it is a waste of time, while some other think that it still holds its importance and should be considered as an essential subject. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the arguments.

In the 21st century wherein the world is running at the fastest pace to change and make a significant impact, thus students are also after the same race, maybe with parents at some point. In the case, where mandatory subjects like maths, chemistry, and physics are above control, adding one more subject like arts such make the condition worse. Additionally, in the scenario where everyone wants to secure a government job, pursuing something different and out of the league can turn out to be dangerous. For instance, a survey done by the Times of India over 11th class students depicts that due to lack of proper time and overburden of important topics, students tend to forget his own skills and may even try to avoid it in some case.

However, in spite of such difficulties art was and will be one of the most creative fields in this sector. Over the years, it is seen that such fields are necessary as they help in developing individuals mind and makes him understand that there is a future beyond marks. Also, not every student is made of the same universal system leading to future doctors and engineers, in such case providing them with an extra pair of skills may help them find a secure career and moreover those who start early in such areas often turn out to be far more successful very soon. For example, Andrew Sam a typical artist starting drawing from the age of 7, turning 15 he published his own photo album and won the best prize in the united states of America.

To close, albeit no denying that pressure has increased over the time which results into children finding it hard to spare time for meals and other social activities, this eventually rules out the non-useful arts subjects from the timetable. But still, there are a lot of people who believe that it is beneficial for children as it is a way to express their feelings and gives them the time to relax before starting the race again.