It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over, the years the growing competition in the field of arts and sports has eventually lead people to believe that children are born with innate talent, while others still claim that if governed under regular practice anyone can excel in these filed of are. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of arguments.

Firstly, no one can deny that there is some percentage of people which have an inborn talent, which can be easily looked out in the earlier childhood, which provides them with extra ease of pursuing such activities when compared to others. Moreover, these talents enable them to guide through and make remarkable achievements in the near future. For instance, Peter Green, a great musician started composing songs from an age of 10 and further turning up 17 he won the best artist award for making an extraordinary contribution to this industry.

On the other hand, people generally tend to chase anything which is hard to purse and then excel in it. Although such practices need a high level of motivation and determination by the individual. It is also observed that children building up such skills tend to acquire almost double time to expertise in such areas, excluding some natural exceptions. Considering, my personal case wherein I started professional football training, took me almost 10 years of commitment to have a better hand than others.

To conclude, in fact, all things in the surroundings are achievable for children if performed regularly. However, having talent deep inside one's genes empower them to hold better understanding while becoming a great sportsperson and musicians.