A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, nA person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?o longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Moral values such as trust, happiness, and honor seem not so important thing in the case when an individual is judged upon the basis of wealth and money they have. Well, I completely disagree with the fact and believe that these things still hold upon in day-to-day life of a person.

Although these social statuses and other things have suppressed the advantage of values. Celebrities and famous people are often heard to have several mansions, flat but unfortunately fall short with either friends or family with whom they have once cheated. These things not only gave chance to the world to play with the image they hold but also sends a message to the society that having good financial conditions does not guarantee that person is having good ethical values. It is often demonstrated by people having high power treating other for granted and not considering equal to them, which again forces us to understand no matter how big people turn up, as a human being people are always judged by the values they have not by the wealth under them.

Secondly, even in modern and upcoming world many business and relations are working on the word of mouth of others, as a result, if a person lacks such skills he can’t go for long. These values not only allow us to develop confidence in others but also provides with a group of people who are reliable to work together. For instance, while starting any business people generally prefer to have someone who is trustworthy, rather than taking a person having a con nature with outstanding skills in his own discipline.

To end, though there are times where the power of social status sinks the merits of having these values, in my opinion following them allows the individual to live a happy and progressive life in both personal and professional fields