Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The increasing competition between children at a young age in the academic sector has inclined people to believe that subjects such as arts and drawing, which do not hold much importance should not be taught to the students. While there are still some to think these still hold an irreplaceable role in children life. In this essay, I will emphasize to outlook on both the sides of the argument and then will draw my opinion.

Firstly, it is often observed that not all students are equally good at these highly advanced subjects some tend to have a creative mind also, in such cases giving them with an essential subject to learn can help them grow their interest deep inside. Often, some of the greatest artist in these filed are the ones who carried on from their early childhood. Additionally, in the environment where everyone is running fast behind numbers, doing some skill full things can help the brain to relax and carry on with the same efficiency. Even, a study conducted by Times of India, a leading newspaper company over two different test group of students enrolling in such activity found that whose registered were more likely to obtain high grades and were able to handle pressure in extreme conditions.

On the other hand, as the race of getting in the top speeds up, resulting in the absence of space for these things. fortunately, people believe that when children are already preoccupied with such pressure of technical subjects, adding one more can be a reason for their degraded performance. Plus over the time, the career option in such fields has significantly dropped down to a certain extent, therefore investing such precious time just for a recreational activity does not sound like a good deal.

To sum up, although no one can deny that pressure is increasing on students day by day to excel in their academic module, which allows no room for other things. However, I think that such subjects should be made compulsory as they help them to relax from this stressed life and empower them to build up their imagination beyond this world.