Some people believe that children’s time outside of the school be filled with other activities such as music, art, and sports. Others feel that children should spend time relaxing at home.

To What extent do you agree or disagree?

The competition between the young children is growing as fast as one can think, which has eventually forced people to flow the ideology that youngsters should spend their free time in pursuing other activities such as art, music, and sports, while some others say they should rather spend time relaxing at home. However, in my point of view, I think that making them learn these activities makes them learn values which are necessary for the future and enables them to pursue these things at a higher level.

Finding free time in the busy timetable of children is a tough task these days and replacing it with different things helps children to adapt to a different type of environment in the surroundings. Also, these recreational activities teach them social values such as teamwork, leadership, and hard work, which can't be taught while sitting at home. Additionally, a study conducted by the Time of India showed that children who were engaged in such type of things have better ability to handle pressure in extreme situations, so making them friendly with the external thing which they will have to face tomorrow, can help them to do better than others.

Secondly, there is a number of students who want to pursue different things than studying and follow the conventional way. In such a case giving them more options can increase the chances that young and talented children may wish to build their future in the same. Moreover, around 70% of the artist leading the table in their field are the ones who started in their early childhood. Even considering my personal case, where I started playing soccer at 2 grade and eventually turned to be a professional footballer.

To conclude, although the schedule of children is getting busy day by day, in such a case letting them stay at home to relax and spend the most precious time can be proved worthless. Meanwhile, children should be more focused on looking out to different kind of activities and even I stand with the same motion.