Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that art is a significant subject or it is a waste of time.This essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, it is undoubted truth that art is an enjoyable subject.Firstly, it is true that children who learn art may develop their creativity. For instance, If you give the children a paper, they will create anything that they imagine, this will lead to better thinking. Secondly, art is necessary to children, which helps them relax.It is really beneficial and comfortable to learn art after some important classes such as math or science.Learning art partly diminishes their stress.

On the other hand, some people point out that art is a waste of time.This can be attributed to a host of reasons.Children should force to learn some complicated or mandatory subjects like biology or science.This is because it will help them in their career in the future. One example,it is the hardship for artist nowadays to find a stable job with the high salary compare with the others who are scientists or biologists. Nowadays,in modernizing life, technology has gained popularity.Some people argued that children should be taught some subjects related technology instead of learning some worthless subjects which should be replaced.It is truth of by using science and technology, the scientists invented Internet, which is a remarkable improvement in our life.It is undeniable that more and more important inventions will be invented by people who study science and technology.

In conclusion,although art is essential subject for overall growth of a person,it is more important to learn some significant subjects related to modern technology, which help children in career growth .In my opinion,it is better to consider art as an optional subject.