School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that many people do not agree with the school about forcing students to learn a foreign language.Even though I believed that learning new language is partly essential,I completely agree that children should be supported to learn it,not to be obligated to learn it.

On the one hand,it is useful to study other languages.Knowing about different language help children to have better studying and working in the future.For instance,there are many famous books, journals, now are in English so Vietnamese students who are proficient English may access information and knowledge more convenient and this leading to having a better studying.In addition, students may have chance to understand more about different cultures and traditions in some countries, which may encourage mutual understanding between in different nations.

On the other hand, children should not be forced to learn new languages.This can attributed to a host of reasons.Firstly,many children do not have natural ability to learn new language,instead,they are really intelligent and good at some other fields such as art or science.Secondly,learning new languages under the pressure about score in the school may make the children feel stressful and it leads to low result of studying.Thirdly, their studies will be not effective if they do not have the passion for that language. Children should be encouraged to learn what are they good at or what do passionate about, instead of being forced to learn a foreign language.

In conclusion, I believed that leaning a foreign language is something really important.However,it should be considered as an optional subject in the school.