There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The increasing technological advancements have led to the transformation of the music industry too, which has certainly pushed people to follow international music more than the traditional one. In this essay, we will discuss the importance of music in an individual's life and the need to preserve the traditional music as it is the only things beyond building and monuments which can be used to express the same emotions over the period.

Singer Michael Jon, once said, “Music is life and without it, life is like a guitar without strings”. In other words, it provides rhythm and style to the live. Additionally, people prefer to listen to music when they are sad or they need some motivation. For instance, swimmer Jordan used to listen to the same track again and again before the race, as he correlated his struggle and personal life with it. Even, the psychologist has examined the same and stated that people listening to constant inspirational music tend to create a high possibility of getting success as their mind is trained to do the same through the tones and music patterns.

On the other hand, the increasing accessibility of world wide web has pushed people to chose western music over their own. This resulted in a situation, wherein the young generation does not know anything thing about local music while having full knowledge of the international one. Moreover, regional music holds the essence of the locality, culture, and traditions followed, thus giving no importance to them can even make the condition worse. The at most important of such activities is that it is a kind of employment to hundreds of local artist, thus moving towards the other sector may also affect them. For example, Rajasthan folk singer Manisha Choudhary was once the highest paid artist in the country, but currently, she is finding it hard to even get a single concert in a month to cover her expenses.

To sum up, albeit the technology has improved many sectors like the computer and mobile phones, still music holds the same importance and is a way to express feelings, which can not be replaced in the near future. Moreover, there is an urgent need to save the local artist and music otherwise the art and culture of a certain place will be lost and taken over by the international music.