Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over recent years, the increasing competitions in the private and government sector have inclined the organization to create a mindset that the appearance of the employee matters the most. However, others still give more weight to values than to the overlook of the team. In this essay, I will discuss the bilateral sides of the arguments and will also present my point of perception over it.

In the private sector, it is generally observed that companies spend a lot in the way they appear to the public in the market, as the basic formula of marketing is that better looks attract more customers. Moreover, in the case when individual represent the organization at the global platform, the dress code and the etiquettes are the for mostly used to analyze the overall standard of the company. Additionally being properly dressed, boosts up the morale of the workforce to produce better output and work more efficiently. Even a study conducted in McKinsey reveals that working in formal codes helps the company generate more revenue as the employee is more dedicated and tries to follow a perfect schedule which eventually creates prominent understanding between them.

On the other hand, great technical giants such as Google and Microsoft do not allocate a little consideration to the outfit, rather they stick to the internal values of the core team working up day and night. The main reason behind this approach is that if the companies try to bind the atmosphere this directly affects the creator's way of working. For instance, Apple CEO Steve Jobs has always been seen in informal jeans and t-shirt during the launch event of new products and undoubtedly this style has never hampered the quality or the sales of the community.

To sum up, no one can contradict, that it is the appearance that gives the first idea about anything whether personal or organizational. But in my opinion, principles and standards are far more important, as people always want the desired product rather than having only good looks.