Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

Some nations are getting accelerated in terms of supermarket stores, they can adversely affect the growth of small businesses. Because of these issues, many say that the local people might get succumb due to business failure. Although I do not agree on the side that the local might get adversely affected due to crashes in their business, and if we consider it from the perspective of development, it might be one of the best ways to country's growth.

Local businesses are totally dependent on the nearby societies, their sale can be affected intensely if there are some better deals available within the area In comparison with supermarket stores, local stores have a much lower sale, turnover and less item varieties. For instance, there are two stores, which are opposed to one another, store A is supermarket while Store B is a Local store.I personally prefer visiting a local store for small items and daily needs. Although I do not get a variety of items, most of us do not care for the choice for basic requirements. However, in the case of a bulk purchase, most of us might choose store A. In general, the small business store and supermarket stores are made for different purposes and situations.

On the other hand, if by chance local businesses are about to get crash, then they can use several strategies to attract customers like sales, price drop, visual representation, ads, and others or in the worst case scenario, there are several government agencies which can provide zero percent interest loans to such people. Although these schemes are available in limited countries, many are adopting it and soon it will be worldwide. Moreover, people with small business can have collaboration with online websites to sell their product. The most typical example is the Amazon.com, many retailers sell their products there. They just have to list their item with pricing and it gets listed all over the world. These online businesses can also lead to development and growth in many nations.

In conclusion, Local businesses have many options to choose to grow or move their business to the next level. It is very unlikely that local communities face death due to business failure as they are backed up by the government in many countries. However, the development and growth in the supermarket can affect local business and communities. The local stores are preferred for daily needs and small items, while the supermarkets are for choices and heavy shopping.