Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities

The increase in number of supermarkets probably benefit them but is gradually effecting the business of small and local one's to survive in the market.If the same continues then there might be near risk to the local communities.

Firstly,Over the past years the super markets are expanding the stores rapidly and almost influencing most of the people to visit the stores by impressing with offers and less charges when purchased than the local business.They are getting more profits with which they are developing more and people also need to think they are just fooling us by putting a tag of sale and free everywhere.For example,there was an advertisement in a paper such as sugar buy one get one free and detergents free.When you got to the store they mention that if the total bill is more than 2000 rupees then the offer is applicable but the same was not mentioned in the paper.Once they visit store they would not leave them until they buy.These are the business tactics which they use to meddle with people.

Secondly,the small-scale business who are running business for their living are hugely damaged as people don't buy in their stores where the products don't have any offers but people need to understand that their business is genuine with no tactics used because the products in the supermarkets half of it are fake one.For example there was a feed in the newspaper stating that the products available on stores are the made by them using lower quality.The higher people are educated the more foolish people are becoming.The local business are day by day decreasing in fact closing most of their business due to incapable losses.

Finally,People need to understand the effects of purchasing in the supermarkets as they strive for commercial profits and instead purchase from the local commodities and save their business and life.

In the conclusion,would agree that to the point that closing of business will affect the local communities and the well-being so try people need to increase the income of small business by consuming their goods rather than rushing to the supermarkets which indeed booming in the society.