More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation.

Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People usually don't rely on the public transport as they can be late to work or traffic to avoid these they prefer to use the private car as their means of transport.Which is more reliable and convenient.

Firstly,The public transport is not available all the time.Cars of their own is more helpful such as if a person is working late in the night as there won't be any public transport available the only possible way is using their own car.However there are many problems met while the more usage of cars.For example,There was a newspaper article written that people are mostly preferring own cars which is increasing the traffic and pollution where the highest air pollution is recorded in that state.Even to go to a nearby shop people are over-relied on cars that for every small work they take out their car.Government is one of the reason as there are very less number of buses or trains available to the huge crowd people rather prefer to travel own avoiding the waiting time.

Secondly,The only way to overcome this problem is people need to realize the damage causing to the environment and prefer to decrease the usage as little as possible such as if a colony has few members working in the same area they can all travel together by car pooling.In this way instead of 4 cars only 1 is used.In the same way one state in india has passed a rule where odd and even digit car numbers travel on alternative day which could avoid traffic and reduce air pollution.Even if you are going for a supermarket prefer walking and not using a car.One thing is rapid increasing is that every house has the equal number of cars as of the people .The government should initiate a plan as to cut the number of cars should have and in case if they have more issue some penalty.

In the conclusion,Would say that every person need to think of the consequences caused due to increase usage of cars and try to reduce as often as possible and try to use a conservative way of travelling when not necessarily required of cars.