Trade and travel would be a lot easier with a single, global currency that we all use. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Would a single currency cause any problems?

The economy of any particular state or country depend on the trade and the currency rate.Any state which has low economy can be referred as a backward state which has no trade of any goods.I totally agree with the single currency which has to be implemented globally and can make travel and trade easier.However they are few advantages and disadvantages in this step.

On one hand,Infact every time a person needs to travel to any country he has to exchange currency and even if you are selling some good or services there has to be exchange rate and it varies with different price amount such as 1 dollar is equal to 70 indian rupees and 1 Kuwait dinar is equal to 233 indian rupees so clearly observed that every country has different economy rate.Probably this is one of the reasons why people travel and settle to other countries where the dollar rate has a low value which reduces their expenses.However if the same currency followed globally then it would be easier for everyone to sell and buy goods and no difficulties faced when travelling.The price of particular goods also will be same such as a bag costs 50 dollars and in indian rupees it costs 3000.The taxes would be also be the same as there is no need of exchange in currency.

On the other hand,there might be some disadvantages such as there won't be any profits for any goods.The rate of production would have no value such as a country has insufficient spices produced and another country has higher vegetables produced.If there is the same currency over all the trade doesn't negotiate and no profit is valued.Then the complete economy globally is difficult to calculate and exchange rate falls down gradually.There won't be any international exports or imports as the price rate doesn't alternatively.These are the major drawbacks when currency is followed the same around globally.

In the conclusion,i would say that it is not a better idea though it could benefit the travels and trade the standard economy will gradually decrease and there can't be any difference between the most developed country with the least developed as the rate of currency remains same.