Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Government spending on roads is more important than the railways.However both are most essential to be improved just for the better service for people.The government should spend money on which is more important and is causing effect to daily life.

Firstly,i would disagree with the point that railways has to be spent more money than that of roads with both the needs for railways and roads. For the improvement of railways would be either the tracks or the availability of trains and maximum the quality of food.They should estimate the number of people who are using railways for means of transport according to which the money can be utilized.For example few cities in India most of the population travel on trains for work and it is always busy that in mornings so they came up plan with increasing the trains in mornings and gradually reducing when not in peak hours or if needed new tracks can be added but whereas cities in hilltops developing the railways by spending lot of money is no use.

Secondly,the roads are primary source of transport.Even to reach a station the main mode is travel on road to travel in the train.If the roads are not developed one major problem would be water clogging during rains and even then the government neglects the roads can form holes and even walking on such roads can be difficult.However due to increase in population if everyone starts driving cars then roads would be jammed and cause delays.The government can additionally widen the roads to make travel easier and also required precautions when floods occur.In few Europe countries people usually don't prefer to using railways so the government completely stopped working on improvement of it and focused more on roads.

In the conclusion,i would say that government of any state before spending money on either of the two it has to analyse which is more important and requires more attention need to be developed according to the number of people depending and which can be more benefited to people in their daily life and improvise it.Government spending on roads is more important than the railways.However both are most essential to be improved just for the better service for people.The government should spend money on which is more important and is causing effect to daily life.