It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that thanks to technology development people can visit remote natural areas. The following essay will clarify both sides of the coin, and demonstrate my view that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that traveling to intact areas has some disadvantages for both people and nature. First and foremost, the ecosystem of those areas can be ruined by humans. For example, people who travel to the South Pole need some devices to get warm so that they unintentionally cause Ice Mountains to start melting. As a result, not only does it increase global warming, but also it has negative effects on animal’s life living there. Besides, discovering, visiting, and studying new areas may cost people a lot, while there are many other fields like the education system that both government and people can spend their money and time on them rather than traveling to remote natural areas.

On the other hand, although traveling to remote areas has more and more disadvantages, it could have a few benefits to reap. First of all, in some areas like the South Pole, there are many creatures near extinction that scientists can help them in terms of breading to stop their extinction. Moreover, traveling to intact areas creates a window of opportunity for people, especially the rich, to have an unforgettable experience. For instance, living in an igloo for a few days is really exciting.

To conclude, traveling to intact areas has some advantages for both scientists and tourists though I incline that its drawbacks outweigh benefits.