It is commonly argued that many nations worldwide experience the shortage of students learning science subjects. And the major reason is the rapid development of technology, especially artificial intelligence, has significantly replaced human in many areas. This essay will first discuss about the previous cause of this problem, and then talk about how to encourage students to attend science classes.

First of all, the main reason that explains for this phenomenon is the replacement of human resources by machinery work in some areas. Despite being programed to help human in physically demanding jobs, machines like artificial intelligence perform perfectly in many categories such as data analysis with clear verification as well as reduce the risk of distorted information which can be influenced by humans. For example, defining components in many experimental samples in laboratory is easily implemented with the help of analysis machines which give correct results compared to traditional method.

And to prevent further circumstances, some policies have been imposed to encourage students to join scientific sectors. Many companies and co-operations offer a high-paid jobs with social welfare policies as well as a reduction in tax. Taking Japan as a prime example, where college students prefer artistic subjects rather than science subjects, resulting in a decreasing number of doctors and engineers. Therefore, some national companies offer a pretty high wages with an attempt to urge students to learn science.

In conclusion, it is true that the rapid growth of advanced technologies help people to increase productivity in many aspects, but it also discourage students to join science courses due to lack of related jobs. And therefore, some policies are applied to encourage more science students and researchers.