It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effect on society?h

It is true that the number of students ignoring science subjects is rising in many countries. This trend is orginated from various factors, and it has imposed several impacts on society as well.

There are several reason why fewer students have choosen science as their major. Firstly, these subjects are perveived as demanding and difficult, which required students to put much effort and a tons of reading to convey. Thus, the reluctance of various individuals to embark on subjects such as biology, physics or chemistry, which they fear too challenging, is understanable. Secondly, as there are limited employment opportunities available for graduates in science field, young people have been showing a current propensity of pursuing other subjects such as economics or tourism, which allow them to secure a job easily.

Having an insufficient number of learners in science field undoubtedly leads to several consequences. The first impact is that research instituations or organizations unsuprisingly confront with a shortage of highly qualified employees working in science field. Therefore, this would leads to less innovation that can afford is a better life. For example, if there is no futher development in solar and wind power, human being will have no choice but using natural resources such as oil or coal. As the result, pollution problems will escalate and threaten people's health. Another negative impact is the imbalance in work-market, which is attributed to the surplus number of student in favour of popular majors as communication or bussiness administration. Therefore, the majority of gradutes would have to face unemployment, leading to the burden on society.

In conclusion, various consequences have resulted from the lack of students following a major as science, which are certain to arise due to the mentioned reasons.