In many countries, government are spending a large amount of money on improving internet access. Why it is happening and do you tthink it is the most appropriate use of government money?

It is true that a massive part of national budget has been used to afford the internet access in many nations. There are several reasons for this happening, and in my perspective, this is not the suitable way to use state money.

The government has acknowledged how the Internet benefits the lives of citizens and then take steps to reduce the limitations of network connections between different areas. Firstly, due to the technological advances, people in many parts have a high demand of utilizing online services for various purposes, from entertainment to keep in touch with friends and relatives. Also, since the world recently has became a global village, with the availability of Internet, people could easily update breaking-news all over the world with a click on smartphone or tablet. Consequently, it will help enhance the knowledge among residents and people are now face beyond lagging behind.

On the other hand, I believe spending a huge proportion of financial budget in the Internet could be deemed unproductive. It can be seen that in the developing countries, particularly in Viet Nam, low-income inhabitants are confronted with much high pressure due to their poor living standard, while the state is trying to improve the Internet connections. This results in another burden on the national economy. Apart from that, the authority should take a heed of recontructing infracstructure in remote area, increasing the social wealth-fare, proving long-term insurance for underprivilige residents in order to enrich the image of the country.

In conclusion, while i believe that the government uses a vast money to develop the Internet access for many reasons, I firmly argue that they should pay attention to enhance the living standard by issuing social policies.