Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, an increasing number of universities and colleges are providing academic qualification through online studying from the Internet insteads of the tradition ways of education. This tendency certainly has both benefits and drawbacks, which will be discuss in the essay below.

To begin with, there are several advantages from distance learning not only for students but also for sociaty as well. Firstly, it brings a wide range of curriculum options with flexible schedules to people, who find it difficult to attend to traditional classes on regular basic. In this way, students are abled to register themselves onto class, which provied by top-of-the-range university or college worldwide. For example, thanks to the development of Internet, my buddy- a student of Oxford university have access easily to finish his assignment while he was travelling with parents. Secondly, there would be no geographical gap among attendees, meaning that student from all over the world have equally chance to gain certification. This also save financial budget as learner do not have to pay transportation cost, dorm fees and plenty of other expenses as normal student do.

However, I would argue that physically attending at school has some benefits for the students. The first thing I would have to mention is that teachers play a key role as dedicated instructors. Since they can acknowledge student strengthens and weaknesses, they can easily help them to tackle severe problems and brings out appropriate solutions. Besides, by conducting experiments throught vivid images and stories, student can enhance their knowledge more quickly and develop their enthusiasm in subjects.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of remote learning are outweighted by the drawbacks.