According to statistical data nowadays the studying of science among the students is becoming less than in the past.

The aim of the following essay is to understand what the issue stems from and explain possible consequences if the situation is not tackled.

Looking at the roots of declining interest in science among the students, the less financial support of learners by the government may be seen as a primary cause of this issue. When the state doesn’t allocate enough money to supporting science the beginning researchers don’t develop their ideas due lack of the money. Besides, the introduction of social media is perhaps less obvious, but a more deeply rooted factor. By this, it is implied that these days and years the easy way of earning is widely promoted via various media channels. For example, the most common social media was promoted the way that show how people can earn money by sitting at home and using only a computer keyboard.

Such a tendency may engender long-term outcomes. First and foremost, the new discoveries will not be introduced to our lives, in other words the world will stay at this level without thriving, even human evolution can be threatened. For instance, the new way of early diagnosis or treatment of some dangerous infection or AIDS remains an unresolved issue of the 21st century. Secondly, the government will face problems such as a lack of teachers, mathematicians and scientists in the future due to the declining number of those who specialize in science. For example, more people do not want to spend their time studying at university for 4-6 years when society promotes the easy way to earn.

To conclude, it is evident that the lack of enough attention and stimulation from the government in science and introduction of social media may be seen as main roots leading to decline of choosing science.In addition, this problem may bring the permanent consequences for human as well as the state will face with a shortage of workers in science and not development of main parts of existence.