According to statistical data these days many students tend to work or spend their time visiting other places before deciding to go to university. In my view, this trend will be the best solution for the ever graduating people. In this following essay I will try to explain why I think that way.

Overall, there are at least two benefits from it. First and foremost, this way will help to decline a common stereotype in society that every child must continue their education after school. For example, in my country the last grade learners should pass the National Unity Test in order to study in university and if one of students decides don’t pass this exam his parents, friends and teachers start to give advice that next his future depends only on how much score he will achieve and which university he will go to. However,if the number of students who prefer to take a gap before going to university increases, more people also will think in other ways.

Secondly, by doing something else, besides studying in university like traveling or working, young people get their own experience, consequently it gives many benefits regarding choice of profession. The gap between school and university helps to be aware of what they actually need, based on their own opinion and experiences.For example, results of a survey getting from university students show that 70% learners do not continue this chosen department or profession, moreover many students were choose certain department due to the fact that they didn’t know want to study.

To sum up, it is clear that taking a break in studying helps to crush the standard stereotypes in society and lack of own experiences of the younger generation causes inappropriate professions, in order to tackle it, it would be better to take a gap and comprehend what students want to do.