It is true that the number of students who pursue the science sector is becoming inadequate in a lot of countries in the world nowadays. The essay below will analyze some explanations for this situation as well as its influence on society.

There are two primary reasons why most students do not choose this field. First, these subjects are usually more difficult and demanding, which requires students to put much effort into their studies. For example, my friend who is doing a course in Biology said that he has to perform too many experiments and complete numerous different projects, which would make him not have any free time. As a result, science subjects seem to be less attractive to students compared to economics or business-related subjects. Secondly, employment opportunities in this particular field are limited and extremely competitive. Therefore, learners are less likely to decide to select these majors, instead, they tend to choose other subjects which allow them to find jobs more easily.

A shortage of learners in science fields can result in some negative effects. The first impact is the imbalance between the number of students who study science and other majors. More specifically, there are very few students studying science, while the remaining majors such as engineering or economics tend to be the opposite. This leads to an imbalance in the future workforce. In addition, the lack of human resources in this field will affect greatly the development of each country. Because there is not enough force to conduct thorough scientific research. This might contribute to reducing the country's ability to develop science and technology.

In conclusion, the shortage of students choosing science subjects is caused by several factors, and this problem might bring about serious impacts.