It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

It is believed that in many parts of the world, science subjects do not have enough student choices. From my point of view, I would agree with this statement and the following essay will discuss this problem.

On the one hand, the main reason is that the demand for science subjects is high. For example, many subjects such as mathematics, physics, or chemistry are too sophisticated for students to study. They have to learn about the numbers, and the calculation formula, or remember all the academic names of the chemistries. I myself always get struggled when solving problems in these science subjects and I have to search for the answers on the Internet. Not only that, the job requirement for the science field is high. They require the workers to have experience and deep knowledge, so many students think this is too hard and they might decide not to choose to study these science subjects.

On the other hand, the depletion of students in science subjects can lead to many consequences to our society. For instance, the lower number of students choosing science subjects can affect the recruitment requirement. It can make the shortage of employees in a certain field such as physicists, or mathematicians become worse. Besides, the decline in the number of students in science subjects can make other consequences. This can make the world can not be developed. For example, If there is no scientist in the world, human society will not become a better place, and it would come to destruction. So the need for students to choose science subjects is really important.

To sum up, science subjects have a big impact on our society, so both the educational system and students have to focus more on the subjects.