It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you think it is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is true that there has been an increase in juvenile delinquency. There are many reasons for this, but this phenomenon should be addressed in some effective ways.

There are three primary reasons why the rate of juvenile crime is higher these days. The first prominent justification is that the violent and sexual images gain in popularity in social media as there are not sufficient workforce for censoring these kinds of information in a huge amount. Furthermore, the more working people there are, the more their children do not receive parents’ attention, which means that they are prone to be exposed to bad things on the Internet. Last but not least, committing a crime could be considered as a fast way for teenagers to draw their parents’ attention. For example, the youngsters sometimes simply think that only when they do not comply with the rules, will their parents take more care of them, rather than imagining a potentially bad perspective for their future.

There are several actions that the government and enterprises could take to solve the problem described above. The first solution is that authorities could introduce the regulations on information on the Internet with the assistance of individual enterprises. Firms in the future could likely make a great contribution to the process of censoring violent and sexual content via creating applications dedicated for children only or automatically filtering the sensitive information on the Internet. The second solution is that policymakers should reduce working hours to helps parents have a more balanced lifestyle and spend more time on their children, which could prevent the root of juvenile delinquency. The final solution could be that public measures should be concentrated on the psychology of teenagers, which has not been a priority of children’s education in developing countries.

In conclusion, although there are some causes of the increasing crime rates in teenagers and this tendency is detrimental to our society seriously, some feasible measures can be taken to address the problem.