It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you think it is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Many people believe that the rise in youth criminality is related to media violence such as combative movies, video games, TV shows, and so on and so forth. This alarming issue stems from a number of causes to which several solutions will be proposed in this essay.

There are a variety of reasons why media violence is to blame for the increase in juvenile delinquents. The most common root is the reality of life is distorted in the violent film. For example, if a person watches too many crime movies and too many violent scenes, then even if it's just a movie, it's a fantasy world, but gradually it will become a kind of reality that exists in the psyche of that viewer, especially adolescents. The other cause stems from brutalities portrayed in the media, which make youth tend to easily get angry, and rampant. According to a recent survey, children and adolescents may use violence as a way to solve a problem and become copy crimes like the one on the screen.

In order to address the aforementioned issues, several actions could be taken from the family, the school, and the authority. First, parents should focus their attention on taking care of, managing, and setting limits for their children. For instance, they can accept children to watch films but just on Youtube Kids or play educational video games. A second measure could be to strengthen propaganda about the law, behaviors, and morality. Once fully equipped with social knowledge and life skills, I believe that nothing can turn a child into a criminal, including the internet and media.

In conclusion, people think that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media resulting from two main reasons which are the absurdity and violent images. And in this essay, I suggest two steps that need to be taken to tackle this phenomenon, not only by the government but also by the individuals.