It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main mission of schools to educate children good action as supplying formal training. In this essay, I only agree partly about this statement because of crucial roles of family in modern life.

On the one hand, the responsibility of schools in teaching teenager is not deniable. First of all, going to schools allow children to get general knowledges systematically. In the history of the foundation and development in education, a range of schools have been built to contain the method and contents in order to train the children to have good manners in social. By the text in the books, children should practice their action through the lessons. As a result, teenagers understand what right actions are and what behaviors do not permit in reality. Additionally, the mission of education institutions has supplied formal learning resources for the young who have a high demand in finding out to the surrounding space and the real life for their next step when they are at the age of 18. To more detailed, studying at schools enables the young to approach both knowledges and skills which are beneficial to found the characters of human. This means children who are equipped whole essential skills could adapt quickly to new chapters in their life. Thus, they should have a better income and this is a basic factor that they do not behave illegally.

On the other hand, the development of children is not dependent on schools, but also on their family. Family keeps a very important role in the development of children. For example, the talent Einstens has the childhood which had learn at home with his mother. His mother searched and gave him a lot of scientific books. He only studied by himself under his mother’s controlling. Therefore, family is crucial to help children to become useful men.

In conclusion, children’s manners have educated at schools as formal education while the role of family is crucial to found the entire characteristics.