In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that storing knowledge on the online environment is increasingly popular rather than physical books. This essay will disclose some benefits of this new storing method and then argue that the advance way is vital as long as people are conscious of disadvantages to control well.

There are plenty of advantages that the internet could provide digital stores for publishers and authors. Indeed, the appearance of storing platforms such as Google Drive and iCloud allow users to be convenient to save their database which are a lot of advance types. This means that digital products including videos, audios and images cannot base in printed books. Hence, storing on the internet is an optimal solution in digital generation with diverse kinds of storing demands. Additionally, the internet helps people save storing space as online stores is so small that people do not invest in expensive giant libraries to consist of physical books. For example, Kindle readers produced by Amazon can store thousands of digital documents. It also is a such tiny dimension that owners take way to anywhere and anytime. This reveals many positive applications with regard to the internet.

Given aforementioned benefits, the internet generally is deemed a crucial facility to store information in technology edge because storing in printed books is impossible to meet requirements with various kinds of knowledge. However, users must be mindful of database security as loose protection’s firewall is the road that hackers could steal the information. It is common to hear about huge cyber attacks on internet space. They take away important database and then sent blackmails to owners. Moreover, taking advantage of digital stores is dependent on platform’s providers. To be more detailed, each action of a user could be recorded and tracked by artificial machines. Thus, providers may collect insight’s users to exploit and sell them to third-parties regardless of available private policies. Therefore, users should recognize reliable platforms to place knowledge to avoid any unexpected damage.

In conclusion, the internet is perfectly vital virtual stores with many benefits. Nonetheless, users should verify digital platforms and take control several risks on storing activities.